Installers not working in V4.4

Lockheed Martin offers us Prepar3D v4 and v5 now native for 64-bit systems and VR compatible. Prepar3D engages users in immersive training through realistic environments. Ideal for commercial, academic, professional, or military instruction.
rgp1942
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Feb 2019, 23:48

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by rgp1942 »

What am I doing wrong? I've downloaded both aircraft and sceneries for P3D V4 and used the included installers to install them into V4.4. In all cases I've checked that it's being installed to P3D V4. I've tried both allowing the installers to go automatic, and pointing the installer to my P3D directory. After installation, the products are not in P3D, and they do not show up in Addit! Pro. If I take the time and trouble to manually install them into the P3D folders, all is OK. My P3D program folder is at:
"F:Program FilesLockheed MartinPrepar3D v4"
The rest of the P3D folders are on C:
"C:ProgramDataLockheed MartinPrepar3D v4"

Here's 2 files to test with:
mt_adams_and_mt_st__helens.exe -- installer 9.74
sikorsky_s76a_spirit.exe -- installer 9.85

I now have Addit! Pro v8.6.1 and can try using that as a workaround, but it would be great if the installation .exe files worked.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 550
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hello,

Can you confirm to me that the installer copy the files into "F:Program FilesLockheed MartinPrepar3D v4" and not "C:Program FilesLockheed MartinPrepar3D v4"

Thank you
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
jumpseat pilot
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 19:46

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by jumpseat pilot »

Hello,
Did you register your product? If not, it could be that there are limitations to what you can download. I've been fighting with the same thing. If you have the free membership, you do not have all the tools to play with. Paid members get all the bells and whistles.
IanH
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2013, 16:00
Most used simulator: FSX
Location: Birchleigh

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by IanH »

I have the same problem. Nothing ever works for P3D v4.
I am giving up with Rikooo.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 550
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hi IanH,

Could you be more precise, please? Installation is not working as for rgp1942 or you have been downloaded some add-ons that are not compatible Prepar3D v4 ? It's two different problems.

For information, the list of Prepa3D v4 add-ons compatible is here: https://www.rikoooo.com/prepar3d-v4
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 550
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by rikoooo »

rgp1942,

If your Prepar3D v4 is in F:Program FilesLockheed MartinPrepar3D v4 then choose custom installation and click browse button then select the path F:Program FilesLockheed MartinPrepar3D v4 as a destination folder. It should work without a problem.

However, you should not have a folder F: Program Files on the F: in principle "Program Files" is reserved for the C: / drive and I think that's what causes the confusion of the installer, I will see if I can fix that in the near future.

Happy landings
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
IanH
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2013, 16:00
Most used simulator: FSX
Location: Birchleigh

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by IanH »

The program is supposed to be compatible -ATR 72.
If I leave it to automatic, it installs in C: drive.
The path to my P3D is F:Prepar3D v4.
Even with custom install and pointing to this destination, it does not work.

Thanks for the reply.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 550
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hi IanH,

Today I have updated the installer for ATR 72 and ATR42 please download again, now it should work.

All the others add-ons for Prepar3D v4 will be updated within the next 3 days. Thank you

Happy Landings
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
IanH
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2013, 16:00
Most used simulator: FSX
Location: Birchleigh

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by IanH »

Erik,
My faith in Rikooo is restored!
It is now installed and seems to work perfectly so far.
Thanks again.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 550
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Installers not working in V4.4

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hi,

All add-ons listed here: https://www.rikoooo.com/prepar3d-v4 have been updated to fix the issue with installation.

Enjoy
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
Post Reply

Return to “Prepar3D v4 and v5 (64 bits)”