Rikoooo.com • Question
Page 1 of 2

Question

Posted: 07 Mar 2017, 04:10
by Mathew3120
I wanted to ask a question about the installers,when you guys update your installers for the addons.Will the old installers still be able to download the addons or do I have to download the addon again with the new installer.

Question

Posted: 07 Mar 2017, 09:35
by rikoooo
Hello Mathew,

You must download the addon again, new installers are ready for latest P3D and FSX Steam, start from installer version 10.

Happy flight

Question.Fsx-steam

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 06:29
by rufgar
Hi. I recently downloaded pilatus pc-9 from your store and the default destination folder was limited to fsx and not fsx-steam. I copied and pasted to fsx-steam and it works well except for the gauges. Is there a patch for this or do i have to download again ? Thanks.

Question.Fsx-steam

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 06:35
by Gh0stRider203
rufgar wrote:Hi. I recently downloaded pilatus pc-9 from your store and the default destination folder was limited to fsx and not fsx-steam. I copied and pasted to fsx-steam and it works well except for the gauges. Is there a patch for this or do i have to download again ? Thanks.

so the gauges didn't install, is what you're saying? Just wanna make sure we're on the same page before I start suggesting stuff :)

Question

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 07:30
by rufgar
Yes cockpits are there there but gauges don't work.

Question

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 07:41
by Gh0stRider203
hmmm ok.

well, while I'm running Gold Edition, from what I understand while it does install in a different directory than Steam, MY Understanding is that ONCE you get to the FSX directory in steam, everything is the same (PLEASE correct Me if I'm wrong).

You should just be able to install it like normal, then just move everything to the proper folders. I'm guessing this is what you did?

You'll have to forgive Me lol I've never used FSX Steam Edition lol GOD knows IF I ever have to get it, it's gonna be a ROYAL pain in the ahem you know what with all the...ahhh stuff I have lmao I mean..My FSX folder is only erm 67.2 gigs....lol

Question

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 07:58
by rufgar
It can't install directly to fsx-steam. Must be copied from fsx. This means a separate gauges config must be created for them to work. None of my gauges from fsx will work in steam.
CALL

Question

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 07:59
by rufgar
It can't install directly to fsx-steam. Must be copied from fsx. This means a separate gauges config must be created for them to work. None of my gauges from fsx will work in steam.

Question

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 08:05
by Gh0stRider203
there SHOULD (at least in theory) be a gauges folder in the steam version....

Lemme get hold of some buddies, maybe they can help better than Me :)

Question

Posted: 08 Mar 2017, 08:50
by rufgar
Thanks mate much appreciated