Can't change Radio (NAV1) on Air France Airbus 380

There're thousands of add-ons on the Web for the classic FSX and Prepar3D v1 to v3. Take off from anywhere in the world, flying some of the world’s most iconic aircraft to any one of 24,000 destinations.
spilok
New Member
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 00:21

Can't change Radio (NAV1) on Air France Airbus 380

Unread post by spilok »

I've tried everything, but I cannot change the radio (NAV1) frequency on Air France Airbus 380. I like the plane but it's useless to me if I can't change radio frequencies.

What's the secret? Please help.
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

Can't change Radio (NAV1) on Air France Airbus 380

Unread post by Dariussssss »

Same here...in fact ,all PA A380s have that problem.

Maybe,if there is a way to replace that radio or whatever it is ,with the one from Boeing that would help,but don't think that's possible. I remember ,in FS2004 that was possible.

Regards.
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

Can't change Radio (NAV1) on Air France Airbus 380

Unread post by Dariussssss »

I was able to fix it. All you need is your default A321.

Go to A321,
open Panel folder,
look for and open panel.cfg file,
copy these lines:

[Window01]
size_mm=246,296
position=8
visible=0
BACKGROUND_COLOR=16,16,16
ident=RADIO_STACK_PANEL

gauge00=Airbus_A321!popup_radio, 0, 0


(just the colored ones) ,don't copy that Window01,it can screw up your A380 panel.

Go to your A380,
Panel folder,
Panel.cfg file open,
look for and replace all the lines in Radio.

Tested few minutes a go,and made a beautiful landing.

Cheers
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

Can't change Radio (NAV1) on Air France Airbus 380

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

You must not have gotten the memo they sent out....

Radios on the Airbus are an optional feature. Kinda like blinkers on a BMW ;)
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

Can't change Radio (NAV1) on Air France Airbus 380

Unread post by Dariussssss »

:lol: :lol:
Post Reply

Return to “Flight Simulator X (FSX) + Steam Edition & Prepar3D up to v3”