Fsnd ILS course setting?

There're thousands of add-ons on the Web for the classic FSX and Prepar3D v1 to v3. Take off from anywhere in the world, flying some of the world’s most iconic aircraft to any one of 24,000 destinations.
ricsmi
New Member
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 Jun 2017, 16:38

Fsnd ILS course setting?

Unread post by ricsmi »

Hello me again. :P

I've downloaded the upgraded cockpit for the defualt 747 and its really nice, but the only problem I'm having is when i want to set up for an ILS landing there doesn't seem to be any way to set the course heading, on the previous cockpit you set it via the nav display but since the new one has the gpws system its nolonger there.

How do you do it?

(Edit) It's this one. http://www.rikoooo.com/downloads/viewdownload/55/568

Thanks guys. :D
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

Fsnd ILS course setting?

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

I don't usually bother with course as when it's locked into the ILS, as it guides itself in down the glideslope.

you just have to set the NAV1 to the proper freq, and change nav mode from GPS to NAV (I have CTRL + SHIFT + N) bound for that so I don't have to use the mouse.

and of course change navigation to approach
ricsmi
New Member
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 Jun 2017, 16:38

Fsnd ILS course setting?

Unread post by ricsmi »

Oh ok, I did wonder about the course setting, good to know that as it means less faffage during landing. XD
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

Fsnd ILS course setting?

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

yeah I just set Nav 1 to the proper freq, and once I'm eh....within 20mi of the airport and lined up with the runway (I like long approaches) and at around FL300, I'll flip it from GPS to Nav, and IF the "balls" show up I'll flip it from VOR LOC (at least I think that's what it says LOL I'm in the CS C-130 at the moment lol), to APP and let it guide Me in. IF I'm too high I'll drop My altitude until the ALT HLD light goes off at which point, I'm just along for the ride lol
Post Reply

Return to “Flight Simulator X (FSX) + Steam Edition & Prepar3D up to v3”