Ground Handling

There're thousands of add-ons on the Web for the classic FSX and Prepar3D v1 to v3. Take off from anywhere in the world, flying some of the world’s most iconic aircraft to any one of 24,000 destinations.
hpwells1
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 20:47

Ground Handling

Unread post by hpwells1 »

Hello all. I just downloaded the ATR 42-500 Pack and I am having problems with the Ground Handling gauge. I cant get it to a "Push Back". I keep getting the Voice Error in Red box. All other aircraft that I have the ground Handling gauge added to is working right. I have added other pop up gauges to this aircraft and they are working well. What am I doing wrong?
Thank You
hpwells.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 572
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Ground Handling

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hello,

Some sound files are missing, please download the latest version of this add-on as of today: https://www.rikoooo.com/downloads/viewdownload/86/766

Thank you.
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
hpwells1
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 20:47

Ground Handling

Unread post by hpwells1 »

I uninstalled, downloaded file, reinstalled and I have the same problem with the ground handling gauge.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 572
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Ground Handling

Unread post by rikoooo »

Alright, then the only raison for that is that you didn't accept the gauges when you were promted for accepting some DLL files.

I'll tell you later how to fix that .
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
hpwells1
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 20:47

Ground Handling

Unread post by hpwells1 »

Erik, I am using the down loader provided with this download. I am getting the call out sounds ie, altitude when flying. (take off and landing). I did not see where I needed to accept to use the sound.dll.

hpwells
DRCW
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 09:37

Ground Handling

Unread post by DRCW »

Check the main sound folder in FSX and make sure the Ground Handling sound file is there. Make sure the .Dll is located in the main folder . If not , put it in manually via copy and paste . Make sure the RCB panel folder is located in the FSX Aircraft Panel folder There is a sound dll also located in main Ground Handling folder. Suggest you download Ground Handling 5 at https://www.fs-freeware.net/downloads/d ... l-etc.html
You will find more information in my post on fun with freeware ...on this site
Post Reply

Return to “Flight Simulator X (FSX) + Steam Edition & Prepar3D up to v3”