777-200ER FMC UPDATE

There're thousands of add-ons on the Web for the classic FSX and Prepar3D v1 to v3. Take off from anywhere in the world, flying some of the world’s most iconic aircraft to any one of 24,000 destinations.
Kilocharlie_95
New Member
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 15:12

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by Kilocharlie_95 »

Hello,
After poking around in the comment section of the download, I have found a solution. You need to edit the 777fmc.dll file that comes with the download. The solution is copied/pasted down below. All credit goes to Ariel Terkeltoub. I have tried implementing this fix, but when I open the file using Notepad, it becomes unreadable. I use Windows 10. Is there a solution to my problem? Thanks!

For all those of you who have problems with the FMC or the VC in general, add the following lines immediately before the </SimBase.Document> tag:

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>JB777 Loader</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>Modulesjb777loader.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>JB777 FMC</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>Modulesjb777_fmc.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
adeade
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 May 2020, 05:10

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by adeade »

I am having some troubles locating the .dll file.
I use the 64bit desktop with Windows 10.
Could you point me in the right direction please?
stoler
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jul 2019, 21:58

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by stoler »

I think, you schould type these lines in the dll.xml file, not edit the 777fmc.dll.
stoler
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jul 2019, 21:58

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by stoler »

C:/Users/"UserName"/AppData/Raoming/Microsoft/FSX
dyttffrr44
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Jun 2020, 06:34

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by dyttffrr44 »

Hi,
You need to add the above lines to DLL.xml file which is present in:
C:UsersYOURUSERNAMEAppDataRoamingMicrosoftFSX
Open the DLL.xml file with notepad and add the data and it should work!
Kilocharlie_95
New Member
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 15:12

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by Kilocharlie_95 »

I checked this path, but i have no file labeled "AppData". Is this a problem? If so, how can I fix it? I understand if you don't know how.
Kilocharlie_95
New Member
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 15:12

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by Kilocharlie_95 »

Never mind, I found the solution by typing the actual path instead of going though folder by folder.
Kilocharlie_95
New Member
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 15:12

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by Kilocharlie_95 »

Hello,
I just tried implementing the new code, but to no avail. Due to the nature of the file, and that I have no knowledge of how to edit files, I have not created a backup. I think I might have to uninstall and reinstall the package. ALWAYS CREATE A BACKUP!!!!!!:(
Musicwithin1
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Nov 2019, 07:56

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by Musicwithin1 »

Apologies for being a bother, but is it possible to share the actual 'copy' of what your. dll folder contained, regarding the particular aircraft?
It should help with sorting this out.

I noticed more than one file, hence the request.

I will try and send you the screenshots ( what I had before, and after the addition).

Thanks.
adeade
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 May 2020, 05:10

777-200ER FMC UPDATE

Unread post by adeade »

The attachment 777 A.jpg is no longer available
The attachment 777 B.jpg is no longer available

The screenshots showed the main folders, and the specific one.
Can you see that there are three (3) options in the first screenshot? : dll, dll.xml and DLL_XML
Each actually had entries, but I only took the screenshot of the DLL_XML.
Attachments
777B.jpg
777B.jpg (29.21 KiB) Viewed 9050 times
777A.jpg
777A.jpg (37.22 KiB) Viewed 9050 times
Post Reply

Return to “Flight Simulator X (FSX) + Steam Edition & Prepar3D up to v3”