Concorde Crashes FSX SE

There're thousands of add-ons on the Web for the classic FSX and Prepar3D v1 to v3. Take off from anywhere in the world, flying some of the world’s most iconic aircraft to any one of 24,000 destinations.
Pilot1478
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 07:10

Concorde Crashes FSX SE

Unread post by Pilot1478 »

Hello everyone,

I downloaded the Concorde off Rikoooo recently and when I try to load it. it keeps on crashing FSX SE, could someone help please.

Thanks,
Pilot1478
ricardo.placido
New Member
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Jul 2020, 18:30

Concorde Crashes FSX SE

Unread post by ricardo.placido »

Hello

What package did you download? Post the URL please.
pomak249
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 May 2015, 12:29

Concorde Crashes FSX SE

Unread post by pomak249 »

Did you have to accept any new gauges when first running it? I generally find that causes CTD on lots of addon aircraft
Pilot1478
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 07:10

Concorde Crashes FSX SE

Unread post by Pilot1478 »

the url for the aircraft is https://www.rikoooo.com/downloads/viewdownload/51/833 and when i downloaded it i click yes for all of the do you want to run the aircraft popups.
ricardo.placido
New Member
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Jul 2020, 18:30

Concorde Crashes FSX SE

Unread post by ricardo.placido »

If this happens with a lot of addons, I have two questions for you:

[*]
[*]Have you already tried to reinstall FSX SE from the scratch?
[*]Can you provide an evidence of the error you have faced? Attach an image with the error to your response. Maybe more simmers can view this topic and help.
pomak249
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 May 2015, 12:29

Concorde Crashes FSX SE

Unread post by pomak249 »

Go into fsx.cfg and delete any entries for concorde gauges etc then see if it loads ok - ignore all messages to re-allow the gauges. I often found a certain full dump gauge causes issues with 3rd party addon aircraft in FSX
Post Reply

Return to “Flight Simulator X (FSX) + Steam Edition & Prepar3D up to v3”