Solved - Edgley Optica

Lockheed Martin offers us Prepar3D v4 and v5 now native for 64-bit systems and VR compatible. Prepar3D engages users in immersive training through realistic environments. Ideal for commercial, academic, professional, or military instruction.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 570
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Re: Edgley Optica

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hi Bedlamsquare,

As you said, you have moved your P3D folder to a new drive. So you already know what is the problem. This is nothing to do with a virus, please don't speak like this if you are not sure what you are talking about. Learn about Windows permissions first.

If you don't have the Windows permissions for a folder just give them recursively. If you don't know how to do it Google is your friend.
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
Oniel
New Member
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 24 Sep 2020, 20:50

Re: Edgley Optica

Unread post by Oniel »

Hello Bedlamsquare, thank you for bringing this t our attention now that you’ve mentioned such issues with files from Rikoooo i will have the admin look into the issue and see how best this issue can be corrected.
User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 570
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Re: Edgley Optica

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hello,

The Edgley Optica was updated today with a fix from TruNorth Simulations, thanks to him.

The solution was : "If you experience a CTD in P3Dv4.5 or P3Dv5, navigate to...

Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\SimObjects\Airplanes\Edgley Optica

Open its aircraft.cfg with notepad.

Under each [fltsim.x] you will notice atc_id_color= and atc_id_font=

Delete the text after each one of those, so they remain blank.

I believe either the 0x000000 or Verdana,100,1,600,0 is causing the issue."

You can download the fixed version of Edgley Optica here https://www.rikoooo.com/downloads/viewdownload/51/613

Thanks to all.

Topic is now closed and marked as Solved
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin
Locked

Return to “Prepar3D v4 and v5 (64 bits)”