B787-8-9-10 causing random, CTD

Lockheed Martin offers us Prepar3D v4 and v5 now native for 64-bit systems and VR compatible. Prepar3D engages users in immersive training through realistic environments. Ideal for commercial, academic, professional, or military instruction.
Runge
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Jan 2021, 00:43

B787-8-9-10 causing random, CTD

Unread post by Runge »

I understand that this is free add-on aircraft, but the overall quality of the model is truly fantastic. The only problem is that it constantly crashes to desktop every time I try to fly it. Random reasons or key strokes cause the crash-no error messages. I am using most current version of P3Dv4.5.

Can you tell me if this is a fixable problem? I can't use the product the way that it is obviously.

Thanks.
Paul Runge

Intel Core i7-7700 @ 3.6 GHz 8GB
nVidia GTX 1070 8GB Ram
Ram 20 DDR-3-1600MHz
WIN 10 Pro(64bit)
HP Envy 27" HD 4K
P3D v4.5.14.34698
Multiple ORBX Scenery

James Beale
Posts: 10
Joined: 24 Nov 2018, 15:13

Re: B787-8-9-10 causing random, CTD

Unread post by James Beale »

Hi guys.
Any answer yet from the expecperts.
Thanks Jim

Runge
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Jan 2021, 00:43

Re: B787-8-9-10 causing random, CTD

Unread post by Runge »

Nothing but silence so far...but maybe Rikoooo are trying to figure it out. Same problem with the Quality Wings version - so I'm guessing its a P3Dv4.5 tweak that's needed
Paul Runge

Intel Core i7-7700 @ 3.6 GHz 8GB
nVidia GTX 1070 8GB Ram
Ram 20 DDR-3-1600MHz
WIN 10 Pro(64bit)
HP Envy 27" HD 4K
P3D v4.5.14.34698
Multiple ORBX Scenery

User avatar
rikoooo
Administrateur global
Posts: 545
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 10:03
Location: SWITZERLAND
Contact:

Re: B787-8-9-10 causing random, CTD

Unread post by rikoooo »

Hi,

Very sorry for the delay, that's issue is known by me, but I'm limited by FSX/P3D.

I have found out about CTD is caused by a lack of memory. FSX/P3D have not enough memory allocated to run heavy XML application like the 787 VC, this is hard coded in FSX/P3D and cannot be increased. However, I have programmed the XML code to not overload the memory but in some case it will because of others FSX/P3D applications running at the same time.

My suggestion is to disable any other applications that can popup during a flight, like modules etc.
Bon vols - Happy Flights

Erik - Admin

Runge
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Jan 2021, 00:43

Re: B787-8-9-10 causing random, CTD

Unread post by Runge »

I think I understand Erik? I have a pretty high end rig, but understand the issue is with P3D not having enough memory allocated etc. The only things I use with P3Dv4.5 is Active Sky P3D v4 and Little NavMap 2.6.11. I have never had any CTD issues except with Rikoooo 787 and QW 787. Is there a tweak that could be designed as I imagine lots of us use a map and weather add-on with P3Dv 4.5?

Thanks!

Paul
Paul Runge

Intel Core i7-7700 @ 3.6 GHz 8GB
nVidia GTX 1070 8GB Ram
Ram 20 DDR-3-1600MHz
WIN 10 Pro(64bit)
HP Envy 27" HD 4K
P3D v4.5.14.34698
Multiple ORBX Scenery

Post Reply

Return to “Prepar3D v4 and v5 (64 bits)”