GPS Navigation is WAY off - UPDATED

There're thousands of add-ons on the Web for the classic FSX and Prepar3D v1 to v3. Take off from anywhere in the world, flying some of the world’s most iconic aircraft to any one of 24,000 destinations.
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

GPS Navigation is WAY off - UPDATED

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

I've noticed it's doing this a bit more often here lately. Never did it before 2017......

You can see the track I'm SUPPOSED to be taking, then just north of it, My track into DFW, and then My CURRENT track to LFRG, north of THAT.

I'm at a loss for why it does it. Sometimes it'll fly the proper track back and forth SEVERAL times perfectly, and then there's times it's like NOPE! NOT doing it.....

My landing at DFW was near perfect. right on the dot, and a descent rate of -.37 ft/sec at touchdown (go ahead....be jealous lol)

Image


Anyone got anything?
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Dariussssss »

Well,you messed up something.

Did you tinker anything regarding the route,after take off? I f you did,FSX will mess up the entire flight plan,and quite often bring back the plane to the first way-point. Or ,switch to HDG mode instead of GPS /FMC. That's why I check and double check the route to be sure there's no errors or some crazy turns or anything like it.
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

lol nope. I don't change a thing unless I have to switch from VFR to IFR due to the destination being IFR and at that point, I'm already in contact with the tower.

I don't sit and stare at FSX during these long flights. I do other stuff, such as play World of Warships (which I'm doing right now lol)

Image

Image

Image
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Dariussssss »

...I had a few ''over the pond'' flights,actually one very long KPHX-LYBE and the aircraft was spot on ,right where it should be. I was not able to do the entire flight at once,so I did it in a few parts. Saved at some point and continued when I catch some time. Like I said,it was spot on.

Is it possible for you to send me that flight plan? (FB or e-mail) I will try to do it. Which aircraft you are using on this one?
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

normally this isn't an issue......

I do KDFW - LFRG in the 747-400LCF due to the fact that it's close to max range, a fairly easy approach (when you get runway 12 lol), and as a result, I make the most money for the VA with this flight.

I've attached a zip file with the 3 plans I use.

KDFW - LFRG VFR to runway 12 & 30, and IFR to runway 30
The attachment KDFW-LFRG.zip is no longer available
Attachments
KDFW-LFRG.zip
(2.42 KiB) Downloaded 593 times
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Dariussssss »

OK. I will do it slightly different,with a normal 747ERF.

It's quite strange to me to make such a flight on VFR...maybe that's where the error is... Anyway,I will try it out.
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

99.999% of My flights are VFR and KDFW - LFRG is the only route I have this problem with. I don't like IFR. I mean what's the point in doing IFR in VFR weather, when you're just gonna cancel it anyway after take-off?
Dariussssss
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 163
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:52

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Dariussssss »

99.999% of My flights are IFR,with ATC,even though it's annoying as hell ,but I do my best to keep it as realistic as possible.

So far so good,the plane is right on track.
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

I would do that....but I like to sleep ;) I'll let you add up the hours :)

Image

Why do I fly so much? well for one.... This is what I've made so far in April.

Image


Secondly, I'm the only one flying right now for the VA, and currently our expenses are $961,250 in leasing payments a month for 2 pax birds (both are a 777-200LR), and $1,258,334 a month for 2 freighters (747-800F).

It's up to Me to make sure we bring in enough each month to cover that and make the $ needed to pay them off.
Gh0stRider203
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 09:45

GPS Navigation is WAY off

Unread post by Gh0stRider203 »

I did just over 300K nm last month, and God knows how many hours lol

It's probably not gonna act up for you. It doesn't always do it for Me. It's totally random
Post Reply

Return to “Flight Simulator X (FSX) + Steam Edition & Prepar3D up to v3”